Meet a new member of the team!

Hello! My name is Claire and I am one of the new Museum Access Assistants appointed by the Museum & Art Gallery.  I have always had an interest in objects from the past and love revealing the stories about the more unusual items in the collection. This role has exceeded my expectations by combining my passion for history and life long learning. The make and take sessions on event days allow me to get creative with our younger visitors. Our handling sessions let me share my knowledge of the collection with the public and let them get hands on with the objects.

Every day I learn something new and it’s wonderful to be part of such a lovely team. I’m very much looking forward to meeting you on our weekend event days!  However I’m not always dressed as a knight!Claire

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

