A new recruit to the museum team!

Access Assistant 004Hello! My name is Ellie Ball and I’m the new Museum Access Officer at Nuneaton Museum & Art Gallery. My job is to make the museum’s collections as accessible, fun and educational as possible to visitors! Because the museum has so many different kinds of objects, part of my job is to run ‘handling sessions’ which means that visitors can get really ‘hands on’ with artefacts and explore the stories behind them. I’ll also be helping out with school sessions and children’s storytelling, and I’m looking forward to inspiring young and old visitors alike about the rich history of the local area. In case you’re wondering what led me to work at the museum, I love history with a passion and completed my BA in Anglo-Saxon, Norse and Celtic at Cambridge in 2010 and then my MA in Viking and Anglo-Saxon Studies last September.

So, if you see me at work on one of the galleries, don’t be shy, please come and say hello!

 

This entry was posted in Collections, Learning, Local history, News and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

